NBA – Sunday 6 March 2011 – Betting options & tips

With 9 games on the cards we have looked at each game and given our   reasons behind each pick. For the last week, we have been taking shorter   odds and less bets to increase our profitability.

We have listed the games in order of preference. This means number 1   is the most confident bet while 9 is least confident. I hope they   help   you with your tips and picking a winning bet.

Rank Away Home Win Touch/Don’t Line Reason
1 Memphis Dallas Memphis Touch 13.5 Memphis lead the series 2-1 (1,19 win, 15 loss). Memphis have won 7/10 (loss to New Orleans last up) while Dallas are 18-1. Memphis not lost by this amount in 26 games and playing well enough to win the game.
2 Phoenix Oklahoma Phoenix Touch 12.5 Series tied 1-1 (Phx 3, Okla 4). Phoenix have won 7/10 while Oklahoma are 5/5. Phoenix not lost by close to this amount for 24 games. Phoenix playing well, same with Oklahoma… should be close as the last two games were.
3 Boston Milwaukee Boston Touch 0 Boston have won 7/8 while Milwaukee have won 3/10. Milwaukee lost last game to Phoenix by 14 while Boston beat Phoenix 2 games back by 12. Should be way too good.
4 Washington Detroit Washington Touch 12.5 Both teams are 2/8 recently. Detroit won last meeting by 5. Washington only won 1 game away from home all season. Detroit not won by more than 9 in 24 games. Should be close.
5 Chicago Miami Chicago Don’t 12.5 Chicago have won 8/2 while Miami are 5/5. Both games have been close Chicago winning by 3 and 4. Miami should have won last game but bosh shot 1/18. Chicago getting a great lead.
6 Lakers San Antonio San Antonio Don’t 5.5 Spurs lead series 2-0 (15 and 1). Lakers won 6 in a row while Spurs are 7/9. Too close, Spurs should get it.
7 Golden State Philadelphia Philadelphia Don’t 1.5 Philly have won 5/6 recently while Golden State have LOST 5/6. Golden State Got close to Boston (4 points) and looked dangerous. Philly last game against Minnesotta was closer than the score. Best to stay away
8 New York Atlanta New York Don’t 8.5 New York won last meeting (2-1 atlanta) on Feb 16th by 12. Both teams have had decent wins lately and Knicks shouldn’t lose by more than 8 if they lose to Atlanta.
9 New Orleans Cleveland Cleveland Don’t 11.5 Both teams going 4-6 recently. New Orleans won first visit in NO by 7. New Orleans are not playing well and Cleveland have surprised many recording recent wins and are playing decent ball. Will be a close game.

To achieve this line, we are using www.centrebet.com.au and we are                     choosing the PICK YOUR OWN LINE method allowing   us   to   get   as     close   to     $1.25 odds for the   matchs as     possible.  We   are   putting   the same     amount   on     each   bet. While we   have   listed 4 options to touch,  we will be touching the top 3.

Previous results

*Will update latest previous results soon*
Friday 25 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Thursday 24 February 2011: 0/2 – resulting in 2 bet loss (Bosh shot 1/17 for Miami and Miami lost by 3)
Wednesday 23 February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Tuesday 22 February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in 1/2 bet loss
Friday 17 February 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 1 bet win
Thursday 16 February 2011: 4/5 – resulting in 1 bet win
Wednesday 15 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 15 Feb – Tue 12 Feb 2011 = 200% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 14  February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Monday 13  February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 1 & 1/2 bet win
Saturday 12  February 2011: 4/4 – resulting in 2 bet win
Friday 11  February 2011: 4/6 – resulting in money back
Thursday 10  February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Wednesday 9  February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 9 Feb – Tue 14 Feb 2011 = 400% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 8  February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Monday 7  February 2011: 2/7 – resulting in a 4 bet loss
Sunday 6 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in a 1 bet loss
Saturday 5 February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Friday 4 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 3 February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 2 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 2 Feb – Tue 8 Feb 2011 =  350% of bet stake loss
Tuesday 1 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Monday 31 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Sunday 30 January 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Saturday 29 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Friday 28 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 27 January 2011: 2/3 (double bet on one winner) – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 26 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 26 Jan – Tue 1 Feb 2011 = 450% of bet stake

Author

mm

The Profits

The Profits was first created in 2010 as a hub for owners Drew and Euan to share their knowledge. Since then, our team has expanded over the years, and we now have eight individual writers now employed to share their knowledge on specific sports. “Surround yourself with the dreamers and the doers, the believers and thinkers, but most of all, surround yourself with those who see the greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself.”

Leave a Reply