NBA – Wednesday 16 March 2011 – Betting options & tips

With 11 games on the cards we have looked at each game and given our         reasons behind each pick.

We have listed the games in order of preference. This means number 1           is the most confident bet while 11 is least confident. I hope     they     help   you with your tips and picking a winning bet.

Rank Away Home Win Touch/Don’t Line Reason
1 Minnesota Utah Minnesota Touch 13.5 3 games back Minnesota beat Utah by 21 points. Love had a poor game against Golden State and will make up for it here against Utah who have not won by this amount in over 30 matchs. Series 2-1 to Utah (Utah wins by 5 and 8).
2 Dallas Golden State Golden State Touch 11.5 Golden State have been playing well at home while Dallas have been struggling to close out a win the last few games. Golden State are getting a good start with this line not losing by this amount in 10 games. Win for Golden State won’t shock at all!
3 Denver Atlanta Atlanta Touch 8.5 Atlanta are back on track at home. Wins over Portland and Milwaukee have proven it in their last 2. Denver have also won 3 in a row. Atlanta were impressive against Bucks.
4 Charlotte Houston Houston Don’t 1.5 Houston won 8/11 with loses to inform good teams (2 away from home 1 vs spurs at home). Charlotte won 2 in a row but still too inconsistant to stand up to Houston here.
5 Orlando Milwaukee Orlando Don’t 3.5 Orlando are 2/6 recently. Milwaukee been killed in their last two games. Series tied 1-1. Orlando should win but can’t go near this
6 Toronto Detroit Toronto Don’t 13.5 Detroit have lost 5/6 and Toronto 4/6 (Close in 3 of the loses). Detroit lost to denver by 30 in their last match. Detroit lead series 2-1.
7 Phoenix New Orleans New Orleans Don’t 3.5 Phoenix dropped three games in a row while New Orleans have won 2 of their last 3. It will be a close one and New Orleans should get up.
8 Oklahoma Miami Oklahoma Don’t 15.5 Miami were impressive against the Spurs. Oklahoma have been equally as impressive of late winning 7/8. Only one lose over this margin in last 32. Still can’t touch with Miami beating spurs convincingly.
9 Indiana Boston Indiana Don’t 16.5 Boston lead series 2-0. Inconsistent Boston won 1 of 4 recently. Indiana beaten New York 2/2 in last 2 games. Boston should win but have to fancy Indiana with a line higher than both previous losses
10 Cleveland Sacramento Sacramento Don’t 0 Cleveland lost 4 in a row while Sacramento beat an inform Golden State in their last game. Sacramento should win but Cleveland win won’t shock.
11 Philadelphia Clippers Philadelphia Don’t 8.5 Clippers have been lacking as of last and so have Philly. Both teams are up and down. Philly SHOULD be too good with this line but wouldn’t touch anywhere near this game on Griffens Bday!

To achieve this line, we are using www.centrebet.com.au and we are                           choosing the PICK YOUR OWN LINE   method       allowing   us   to   get   as     close   to       $1.25   odds     for the   matchs as     possible.  We   are     putting     the   same       amount   on     each   bet.  While we   have     listed 3   options   to touch,  we will be   touching the number 1 bet.

Previous results

Saturday 12 March(AUS Date) 2/3 – Resulting in 50% loss of one stake (0.5 line loss)
Friday 11 March(AUS Date) 2/3 – Resulting in 25% loss of one stake
Thursday 10 March(AUS Date) 3/3 – Resulting in 75% of one stake return
Wednesday 9 March(AUS Date) 3/3 – Resulting in 75% of one stake return
Tuesday 8 March 3/3 – Resulting in 75% of one stake return
Monday 7 March 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 73% of one stake return
Sunday 6 March 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 73% of one stake return
Saturday 5 March 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 56% of one stake return
Friday 4 March 2011: 4/5 – resulting in 43% of one stake return
Thursday 3 March 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 152% of one stake return
Wednesday 2 March 2011: 1/2 (one draw = refund) resulting in 40% return
Tuesday 3 March 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 48% of one stake return
Monday 2 March 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 122% of one stake return
Saturday 1 March 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 44% of one stake return
28 Februrary 2011: 3/5 – resulting in 54% LOSS of one stake return
Total Profit for Sunday 28 February – Monday 6 Februrary = 512% of bet stake Profit
Friday 25 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Thursday 24 February 2011: 0/2 – resulting in 2 bet loss (Bosh shot 1/17 for Miami and Miami lost by 3)
Wednesday 23 February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Tuesday 22 February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in 1/2 bet loss
Friday 17 February 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 1 bet win
Thursday 16 February 2011: 4/5 – resulting in 1 bet win
Wednesday 15 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 15 Feb – Tue 12 Feb 2011 = 200% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 14  February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Monday 13  February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 1 & 1/2 bet win
Saturday 12  February 2011: 4/4 – resulting in 2 bet win
Friday 11  February 2011: 4/6 – resulting in money back
Thursday 10  February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Wednesday 9  February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 9 Feb – Tue 14 Feb 2011 = 400% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 8  February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Monday 7  February 2011: 2/7 – resulting in a 4 bet loss
Sunday 6 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in a 1 bet loss
Saturday 5 February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Friday 4 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 3 February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 2 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 2 Feb – Tue 8 Feb 2011 =  350% of bet stake loss
Tuesday 1 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Monday 31 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Sunday 30 January 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Saturday 29 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Friday 28 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 27 January 2011: 2/3 (double bet on one winner) – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 26 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 26 Jan – Tue 1 Feb 2011 = 450% of bet stake

Author

mm

The Profits

The Profits was first created in 2010 as a hub for owners Drew and Euan to share their knowledge. Since then, our team has expanded over the years, and we now have eight individual writers now employed to share their knowledge on specific sports. “Surround yourself with the dreamers and the doers, the believers and thinkers, but most of all, surround yourself with those who see the greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself.”

Leave a Reply