NBA – Saturday 5 March 2011 – Betting options & tips

nba

With 6 games on the cards we have looked at each game and given our reasons behind each pick. For the last week, we have been taking shorter odds and less bets to increase our profitability.

We have listed the games in order of preference. This means number 1   is the most confident bet while 6 is least confident. I hope they help   you with your tips and picking a winning bet.

Rank Away Home Win Touch/Don’t Line Reason
1 Denver Clippers Denver Touch 8.5 Denver have won 6/7 recently while Clippers have won 2/10 recently. Denver lead series 2-1 and are playing very well. Clippers are good at home but this line is great for Denver. Clippers not won by this line in 16 games.
2 Minnesota Washington Minnesota Touch 11.5 Minnesota won 2/4 recently while Washington lost 7 in a row. Minnesota won first meeting of these teams by 12. Minnesota get a great start and should win the game.
3 Sacramento Utah Utah Don’t 1.5 Sacramento won 2/5 while Utah have only won 1/9 recently. Of those loses, 6 have been under 6 points so all close games for Utah. Can’t touch Utah at these odds with such a small start.
4 Charlotte Portland Portland Don’t 0 Charlotte have lost last 3 by 14, 40 and 12. Portland have won 2/4 but have been fairly unconvincing. Can’t touch but Portland should win
5 Indiana Houston Houston Don’t 2.5 Indian won 3/7 while Houston have won 5/6 recently. Houston won last meeting by 3. Should be close but Houston playing better.
6 Toronto New Jersey New Jersey Don’t 4.5 New Jersey beat Toronto by 13 yesterday. Should be too good. Still cannot touch as both teams are low end teams

To achieve this line, we are using www.centrebet.com.au and we are                   choosing the PICK YOUR OWN LINE method allowing   us   to   get   as     close   to     $1.25 odds for the   matchs as     possible.  We   are   putting   the same     amount   on     each   bet. While we   have   listed 2 options to touch,  we will be touching the top 3.

Previous results

*Will update latest previous results soon*
Friday 25 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Thursday 24 February 2011: 0/2 – resulting in 2 bet loss (Bosh shot 1/17 for Miami and Miami lost by 3)
Wednesday 23 February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Tuesday 22 February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in 1/2 bet loss
Friday 17 February 2011: 2/2 – resulting in 1 bet win
Thursday 16 February 2011: 4/5 – resulting in 1 bet win
Wednesday 15 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 15 Feb – Tue 12 Feb 2011 = 200% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 14  February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in 1 bet loss
Monday 13  February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in 1 & 1/2 bet win
Saturday 12  February 2011: 4/4 – resulting in 2 bet win
Friday 11  February 2011: 4/6 – resulting in money back
Thursday 10  February 2011: 2/3 – resulting in money back
Wednesday 9  February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 9 Feb – Tue 14 Feb 2011 = 400% of bet stake Profit
Tuesday 8  February 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Monday 7  February 2011: 2/7 – resulting in a 4 bet loss
Sunday 6 February 2011: 2/4 – resulting in a 1 bet loss
Saturday 5 February 2011: 5/6 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Friday 4 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 3 February 2011: 3/3 – resulting in a 1 & 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 2 February 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 2 Feb – Tue 8 Feb 2011 =  350% of bet stake loss
Tuesday 1 February 2011: 3/4 – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Monday 31 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Sunday 30 January 2011: 3/5 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Saturday 29 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Friday 28 January 2011: 5/8 – resulting in a 1/2 bet loss
Thursday 27 January 2011: 2/3 (double bet on one winner) – resulting in a 1/2 bet win
Wednesday 26 January 2011: 5/5 – resulting in a 2 & 1/2 bet win
Tota Profit for the week Wednesday 26 Jan – Tue 1 Feb 2011 = 450% of bet stake

Author

mm

The Profits

The Profits was first created in 2010 as a hub for owners Drew and Euan to share their knowledge. Since then, our team has expanded over the years, and we now have eight individual writers now employed to share their knowledge on specific sports. “Surround yourself with the dreamers and the doers, the believers and thinkers, but most of all, surround yourself with those who see the greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself.”

Leave a Reply